Blocking a User Blocking a User

Blocking a User

Whatnot Support Whatnot Support

At Whatnot, you can block a user to prevent them from:

  • Following you.
  • Direct messaging you in the app.
  • Viewing your profile.
  • Viewing your stories.
  • Bookmarking, joining, and chatting in your livestreams.
  • Making future purchases from your marketplace listings. Any existing orders with this user at the time they were blocked will still be honored.

Note: If you feel that someone is breaking any of Whatnot’s Community Guidelines, you can also report that user to our Trust and Safety team.

To block a user:

  1. Open the Whatnot app on the web or mobile.
  2. Go to a user’s profile. 
  3. Tap or click the three-dot icon at the top right of that user’s profile, then select Block.
    Profile_page_icon.png

    Block_button.png
  4. Click or tap Block (web and Android) or Yes (iOS) to block that user. 

 

Add comment

Article is closed for comments.